About Us

Select Paving was established in 1991, a Dublin paving contractor with over 20 years of experience. Select Paving provides a complete service on paving Dublin, patio, landscaping and brickwork service to both the domestic and commercial base in the greater Dublin region. From new driveways, patios and gardens to repair, maintenance and re-design, we can handle all aspects of your driveway, patio or garden from start to finish.

A beautiful new driveway or patio area will make a significant change to your home. We offer a wide variety in paving styles to suit any styled property, be it of modern, traditional or contemporary design.

We also provide a wide range of colour and design options from which you can select the most appropriate style of paving in Dublin for your home. We will offer advice on design, layout and all technical aspects of the driveway or patio installation.
We install a wide range of domestic and commercial paving; from forecourts, driveways, paths and patios through to your garden area with flower beds, raised flower beds, turfing and slabbing.

Weed free and easy maintenance, paving will not only make your life easier but can also add value to your property and enhance its appearance. Choosing the most suitable paving system for your home is very important as it represents a long-term investment in your property. All our work is carried out by our own highly experienced paving contractor in Dublin.

Once you have selected the design and colour combination, you can then also select from a range of custom designed features such as circles, diamonds or even having your initials embedded. This will ensure your paving is truly unique.

Company Details:
Select Paving
Address: Kandoy House, Fairview Strand, Dublin 3, Ireland
Phone: +35316856262
Website: https://www.selectpaving.ie/
Closed
Open hours today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Monday

    9:00 am - 6:00 pm

  • Tuesday

    9:00 am - 6:00 pm

  • Wednesday

    9:00 am - 6:00 pm

  • Thursday

    9:00 am - 6:00 pm

  • Friday

    9:00 am - 6:00 pm

  • Saturday

    9:00 am - 6:00 pm

  • Sunday

    N/A

  • November 29, 2022 3:28 am local time

Location

Kandoy House, Fairview Strand, Dublin 3, Ireland

Contact business

    View Our Reviews

    • John C
      Wed May 20 2015

      Had the lads from Select Paving do my driveway. Was an old concrete drive that only would take 1 car. Needed it extended out so we could put two cars on it side by side. We decided to go with block paving instead of just using concrete. The old concrete had got a bit cracked and chipped. They were in and out within 3 days. Were very tidy and left us with a new lovely driveway that comfortably takes both of our cars. Would recommend to anyone. Great value and done exactly as they said they would.

    • Richard D
      Wed Jun 10 2015

      They done a great job on my patio in Lucan. Years later and it still looks like new. Highly recommend these guys. Always easy to deal with.

    • Deidre M
      Mon Apr 8 2019

      We had our garden done in Marlay Wood D 16 last year. It looks as good today ..Very happy with the work the lads did .
      Called on time and worked hard to get the job done..
      Thank you

    • Edel & Brian
      Sat Jun 1 2019

      Would highly recommend Select Paving. The lads did a brilliant job in just two days. They were so efficient, cleaned up every step of the way and left no mess behind. Absolutely love our garden. Now all we need is some good weather! Great job, Great service!!! Thank you!

    • Freida & Steven M
      Wed Jun 12 2019

      Two weeks ago Jim and his team uplifted my existing concrete print cobble lock which was a disaster from day one approximately 5 years ago…. Replaced it with Tarmacadam and stone surround in silver and grey plus a new stone step……We are so happy with the finish and my neighbours all passing comments on how good it is….
      The work was completed in 2 days at one stage 7 guys were working on it… It’s a large driveway Jim took photos on completion. I got the recommendation from my friend also in Tallaght who had 1/3 of an acre paved and it looked so professional we decided to go with Jim and his Company Select Paving. I was nervous after the expensive disaster I had 5 years ago. That’s why I’m giving 5 stars to Select Paving very professional Jim has the experience lovely finish his team very polite and cleaned up afterwards 😀😀😀

    • Anita B
      Fri Mar 6 2020

      Amazing job in 2 days unbelievable..lovely lads …couldn’t fault them …we are very happy with the job..and they left the place spotless…highly recommend them

    • Paula C
      Sun May 24 2020

      Great advice given by Jim on my chosen stone, having assessed foliage that would have impacted aftercare needed for stone I chose. Happy to take Jim’s advice. Very small back garden transformed with paving and border. From start to finish, workmanship and attention to detail can’t be faulted. Facilitated terraced house job. Mindful of property. Lads were a pleasure and hard workers. Professional team. Thank you for transforming a junk yard to a beautiful space.

    • Caroline S
      Mon Oct 12 2020

      Driveway fully completed in just 3 days, delighted with how it looks. Old hedging removed, old wall removed, new wall built, new doorstep, pathway and gravel. Highly recommend Jim and his team.

    • Chris C
      Fri Nov 6 2020

      I phoned Jim last Tuesday morning and he was in the area. he came within 20 minutes of my call. He came loaded with catalogues, pictures, credentials etc. This guy knows his business inside out, left school at 14 and fully understands his trade in which has been in operation for the last 30 years or so. He quoted me a price which was not cheap believe me but I instinctively felt he was my man and would do a good job. When do you want it done? Says I “The day before yesterday”. I will call you tomorrow and he had a full team ( 3 staff of young workers) in at 8am on Thursday morning!!!. They did a terrific job and completed what was an intricate paving operation with lots of twists and turns ( involving a lot of paving block cutting). Job done and finished by Friday lunch time 3 days after my first contact!. I would recommend Jim’s company without any reservations whatsoever. As I said he charges a full price but IF YOU WANT THE BEST you have to be prepared to pay for it. Go for it he will not let you down

    • Rowena M
      Thu Mar 18 2021

      Select Paving, Jim and the crew completed a gravel driveway for me in a day. Could not believe it. There professionals at what they do. They are also unbelievably clean for such a mucky job, they left the place spotless. They are so accommodating at last minute I asked for a few extra jobs, higher back wall etc. Nothing was any trouble. I would highly recommend select paving for there expertise, professionalism, cleanliness but most of all there competitive price, absolute value for money.

    • Myles Doran
      Sun May 2 2021

      Very good service from Jim and his team at Select Paving. Really impressed with the quality of the workmanship and the finished driveway. Recommended for anyone looking for Dublin paving services should give them a call.

    Give Your Review
    List Of Services
    • Driveways, Patios, Gardens, Fencing, Brick Laying, Concrete, Block Paving, Tarmac, Gravel, Natural Stone
    Our Work Feed
    Loading RSS Feed